FNL Rules Clarification: Coaching Points

FNL Rules Clarification: Coaching Points

One of the things that has long been a bother for me personally was how I felt sometimes the coaching points go to waste. Here is a scenario: You line up for a FG that will change the game dramatically and decide to use 2 points to change the roll from a miss to a...
FNL Rules Clarification: Onside Kicks

FNL Rules Clarification: Onside Kicks

Here is something that came up in a recent game I played: FNL Matchup: 2004 Hoover (AL) at 2004 Jim Ned (TX) It appears that although we had onside kick situations arise several times during our play-testing, it never made it into the rule book. We have the recovery...
FNL Rules Question : Solo Rules Play Calling

FNL Rules Question : Solo Rules Play Calling

Question :  What is the best system for deciding which plays to run when in solo mode? Answer :  Here is what we have in the rules. Roll the dice to decide what play # to use and proceed from there. For a more accurate offensive selection, separate the (3) passing...
FNL Rules Question : Coaching Points

FNL Rules Question : Coaching Points

Question :  If you use Coaching Points to change the yardage gained, negate a penalty etc., can the other coach immediately spend their points to cancel what you just did? Answer : Yes. This is sometimes done by coaches to “use up” their opponents Coaching...
FNL Rules Question : Out Of Bounds

FNL Rules Question : Out Of Bounds

Question :  My only question concerns rolling “out of bounds” on the white die to check for a penalty on the board. Are the instructions on the board only for the “out of bounds” roll? There are options to take an out of bounds with -5 yards from results or not take...